Faculty

Martin C. Richardson
Pegasus Professor and University Trustee Chair, Northrop Grumman Prof of X-ray Photonics; Prof of Optics & Photonics
CREOL 126
407-823-6819
mcr@creol.ucf.edu
 

Emeritus Faculty

William Silfvast
Emeritus Professor of Optics
silfvast@creol.ucf.edu
 

Joint Faculty

Matthieu Baudelet
Asst Professor of Chemistry/National Center for Forensic Science
Partnership I, Office 316B
407-823-6910
baudelet@ucf.edu
 

Courtesy Faculty

Ilya Mingareev
Assistant Professor, Florida Institute of Technology
CREOL 122
imingareev@fit.edu
Kenneth Schepler
Research Professor
CREOL 134
407-823-6830
schepler@creol.ucf.edu
 

Research Scientists

Robert Bernath
Research Scientist
CREOL 129
407-823-2066
Robert.Bernath@ucf.edu
Nathan Bodnar
Research Scientist
CREOL 135
nbodnar@ucf.edu
Majid Masnavi
Research Scientist
CREOL 116
407-823-6830
majidmasnavi@creol.ucf.edu
Justin Reyes
jreyesucf@knights.ucf.edu
Shermineh Rostami Fairchild
Research Scientist
CREOL 124
407-823-6890
shrostami@creol.ucf.edu
 

Research Staff

Arthur Freeman
Lab Technician
SkilledArthur@gmail.com
Michael "Jamie" Schnaitter
Research Staff
jamie.schnaitter@creol.ucf.edu
 

Visiting Research Scientists

Soumya Sarang
Post-Doctoral Associate
Soumya.Sarang@ucf.edu
 

Graduate Students

Ali Abdulfattah
Electrical Engineering Ph.D.
CREOL 135
407-823-2979
aqa@creol.ucf.edu
Joshua Bryan
Physics Ph.D.
Joshua.Bryan@knights.ucf.edu
Derek Burrell
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 133
derekburrell@knights.ucf.edu
Justin Cook
Optics Ph.D.
jcook5610@knights.ucf.edu
Ryan Ellis
Optics Ph.D.
Ry_ellis7791@knights.ucf.edu
Haley Kerrigan
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 121
haleykerrigan@knights.ucf.edu
Jessica Peña
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 121
jrpena@knights.ucf.edu
Danielle Reyes
Physics Ph.D.
CREOL 122
daniharper@knights.ucf.edu
Patrick Roumayah
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 132
roumayah@knights.ucf.edu
Max Schneiderman
Optics Ph.D.
maximus@knights.ucf.edu
LaShae Smith
Optics Ph.D.
lashae.smith@knights.ucf.edu
Coleman Sperando
Undecided
Owen Thome
Optics Ph.D.
thomeowen@knights.ucf.edu
Daniel Thul
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 121
309 825 9780
thuldj@knights.ucf.edu
Nicholas Vail
Electrical Engineering Ph.D.
navail@knights.ucf.edu
 

Undergraduate Students

Emmalynne Clarkston
emmalynnec98@knights.ucf.edu
Annelisa Esparza
Undergraduate Research Assistant
Madelaine Smith
Undergraduate Research Assistant
madelainesmith89@knights.ucf.edu
Jasmine Thompson
Undergraduate Research Assistant
4078236834
jasminethompson@knights.ucf.edu