Core Faculty

Martin C. Richardson
Pegasus Professor, Northrop Grumman Prof of X-ray Photonics; Prof of Optics & Photonics
CREOL 126
407-823-6819
mcr@creol.ucf.edu
 

Emeritus Faculty

William Silfvast
Emeritus Professor of Optics
silfvast@creol.ucf.edu
 

Joint Faculty

Matthieu Baudelet
Associate Professor
Partnership I, Office 316B
407-823-6910
baudelet@ucf.edu
 

Courtesy Faculty

Ilya Mingareev
Assistant Professor, Florida Institute of Technology
CREOL 122
imingareev@fit.edu
Kenneth Schepler
Research Professor
CREOL 134
407-823-6830
schepler@creol.ucf.edu
 

Research Scientists

Robert Bernath
Research Scientist
CREOL 129
407-823-2066
Robert.Bernath@ucf.edu
Nathan Bodnar
Research Scientist
CREOL 135
nbodnar@ucf.edu
Justin Cook
Postdoctoral Scholar
Justin.Cook@ucf.edu
Haley Kerrigan
CREOL 121
haleykerrigan@knights.ucf.edu
Majid Masnavi
Research Scientist
CREOL 116
407-823-6830
majidmasnavi@creol.ucf.edu
Danielle Reyes
Postdoctoral Scholar
CREOL 122
daniharper@knights.ucf.edu
Justin Reyes
Research Scientist
jreyesucf@knights.ucf.edu
Shermineh Rostami Fairchild
Research Scientist
CREOL 124
407-823-6890
shrostami@creol.ucf.edu
 

Visiting Research Scientists

Benjamin Akers
Professor of Mathematics, Air Force Institute of Technology
CREOL 136
Soumya Sarang
Post-Doctoral Associate
Soumya.Sarang@ucf.edu
 

Graduate Students

Joshua Bryan
Physics Ph.D.
Joshua.Bryan@knights.ucf.edu
James Drake
Optics Ph.D.
James.Drake@ucf.edu
Ryan Ellis
Optics Ph.D.
Ryan.Ellis@ucf.edu
Zeus Gannon
Electrical Engineering Ph.D.
zgannon@knights.ucf.edu
Alexander Sergeevich Malyk
Optics Ph.D.
alexander.malyk@knights.ucf.edu
Max Schneiderman
Optics Ph.D.
maximus@knights.ucf.edu
Melissa Siver
Optics Ph.D.
Melissa.Siver@ucf.edu
LaShae Smith
Optics Ph.D.
Lashae.Smith@ucf.edu
Coleman Sperando
Undecided
Owen Thome
Optics Ph.D.
Owen.Thome@ucf.edu
Nicholas Vail
Electrical Engineering Ph.D.
Nicholas.Vail@ucf.edu
 

Undergraduate Research Assistants

Annelisa Esparza
Undergraduate Research Assistant
George Kiriazes
Undergraduate Research Assistant
Madelaine Smith
Undergraduate Research Assistant
4074461632