Show news from

11/4/2019 LPL exhibits at 2019 APS Plasma Science Expo in Fort Lauderdale
9/12/2019 LPL Senior Graduate Student Justin Cook wins $1000 Optical Materials Award
4/15/2019 LPL presents 14 presentations at the DEPS Science & Technology Symposium

Cheonha Jeon Wins the CREOL Student of the Year Competition

Cheonha JeonCheonha Jeon wins the CREOL Student of the Year Competition with his talk "Fundamental Studies of Ultrashort Laser Pulse Interaction with Aerosols." Other finalists were Anthony Klee: “Broadband, Widely-Spaced Optical Frequency Combs from Semiconductor Mode-Locked Lasers”; Amy Van Newkirk: “Sensing with Specialty Optical Fibers”; and Zahoora Sanjabi: “Advanced High Power Fiber Lasers and Devices”

See Student of the Year winners from previous years and event announcement.

Posted Thursday, January 21, 2016